Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Pursuant to Nevada Revised Statutes 247.305 copies of official records are $1 each and copy fees must be collected in advance. Call or email us to find out the exact number of pages for the document(s) you wish to receive. Please refer to our Fee Schedule for a complete list of charges.
Show All Answers
If the document meets the form requirements, is complete, and the proper fees have been paid we will accept your document and make it a matter of public record. We then key the pertinent information to create an index so that you may locate this document in the future. The document is scanned into our computer system and a backup microfilm copy is also made. Your original document will be returned as directed. If the original document is ever lost or misplaced, a certified copy may be obtained from our office.
Yes, original documents are returned at time of service, or via USPS. Documents are mailed on the next business day - delivery times are subject to USPS processing times. For more information, contact the Recorder's Office.
Please contact either a title company or receive legal counsel to assist you in preparing the necessary documentation that will need to be recorded. Per NRS 7.285 we are prohibited from providing any legal advice. For any other information, contact the Recorder's Office.
Our office provides a limited number of forms, including the Declaration of Value form (PDF). Other forms are available online, at most office supply stores or title companies. Please be sure that these forms meet our formatting requirements before mailing them in for recording (see Requirements). Mining forms and additional information are also available online at the Division of Minerals website Uniform Commercial Code forms are available at the Nevada Secretary of State's website
A certified copy of your marriage certificate will be available once the marriage official brings the certificate into our office and it is recorded. By law, they have up to ten business days to do so. Please send your request to our office along with a $15 check or money order. Marriage certificate requests (PDF) are usually filled within two days of our receipt of the request. If you would like to pay by credit or debit card over the phone, please call (775) 623-6412. There is a $2.50 convenience charge in addition to the $15.00 fee.
No, our office is not licensed, bonded or insured to provide this type of service. Please contact either a title company, a private abstractor, or receive information from legal counsel to obtain this information. Should you have further questions, you can contact the Recorder's Office.
Recording documents fulfills the statutory requirements of perfecting documents in public records. The purpose of "recording" a document is to preserve it in an "archive" that is accessible when questions of precedence or ownership arise. Contact the Recorder's Office for more information.
Please refer to our Deed Recording Requirements to see what is required when recording a deed. All other documents must meet the requirements found in Nevada Revised Statutes. Contact the Recorder's Office for more information.
Real Property Transfer Tax (RPTT) is a tax collected when an interest in real property is conveyed pursuant to Nevada revised Statutes 375. This amount is collected in addition to recording fees at the time of recording. A Declaration of Value form (PDF) is required to be completed on which the tax is calculated. The rate is $1.95 for each $500 of value or fraction thereof. The basis for the tax is the actual selling price or the estimated market value. There are several exemptions from the tax. Please see our List of Exemptions to see if one applies.
Certified copies of death and birth records may be obtained from the Recorder's Office through 1911. After that year, certified copies may be obtained by contacting the Nevada State Division of Health, Section of Vital Statistics.